Dashboard
Financial statements
GNRC

Company financials

Generac

Industrials Electrical Components & Equipment Waukesha, Wisconsin Last filing Feb 18, 2026 · FY2025
Revenue FY2025
Not reported
Net income FY2025
Not reported
Total assets FY2025
$5.6B
Operating cash flow FY2025
$438.0M
17 yrs · FY2009–FY2025 6 filed · 0 derived · 3 blank

Balance Sheet

Assets, liabilities, and equity

30 accounts · 5 years
Total assets $5.6B
Total liabilities $2.9B
Shareholders equity $2.6B
Account 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021 Trend
Assets
Cash and Cash Equivalents $341.4M 21.4% $281.3M 39.9% $201.0M 51.4% $132.7M -9.9% $147.3M
Accounts Receivable $602.7M -1.5% $612.1M 13.9% $537.3M 2.8% $522.5M -4.4% $546.5M
Inventory $1.2B 21.1% $1.0B -11.6% $1.2B -16.9% $1.4B 29.0% $1.1B
Prepaid Expenses $269.5M 151.5% $107.1M 16.6% $91.9M -24.5% $121.8M 87.5% $65.0M
Total Current Assets $2.5B 21.2% $2.0B 1.7% $2.0B -8.5% $2.2B 18.1% $1.8B
Property,Plant and Equipment $813.6M 17.9% $690.0M 15.3% $598.6M 28.0% $467.6M 6.1% $440.9M
Goodwill $1.5B 2.1% $1.4B 0.3% $1.4B 2.2% $1.4B -0.6% $1.4B
Intangible Assets $675.3M -11.0% $758.5M -10.3% $846.1M -9.1% $930.7M -10.6% $1.0B
Deferred Tax Assets $41.9M 73.8% $24.1M 55.4% $15.5M 21.9% $12.7M -19.0% $15.7M
Other Noncurrent Assets $113.3M -32.7% $168.2M -17.2% $203.1M 15.9% $175.2M 43.7% $121.9M
Total Assets $5.6B 9.1% $5.1B 0.3% $5.1B -1.5% $5.2B 6.0% $4.9B
Liabilities
Accounts Payable $436.6M -4.8% $458.7M 34.6% $340.7M -23.6% $446.1M -33.8% $674.2M
Accrued Liabilities $706.0M 56.5% $451.0M 9.4% $412.4M -14.8% $484.3M 19.9% $403.7M
Current Portion of Long Term Debt $72.8M -41.0% $123.4M -3.3% $127.7M 106.8% $61.7M -20.8% $78.0M
Total Current Liabilities $1.2B 17.6% $1.0B 17.3% $880.8M -11.2% $992.0M -14.2% $1.2B
Long Term Debt $1.3B 4.1% $1.2B -16.4% $1.4B 5.7% $1.4B 51.8% $902.1M
Deferred Revenue Noncurrent $232.9M 20.5% $193.3M 15.7% $167.0M 16.2% $143.7M —
Deferred Tax Liabilities $60.9M 83.6% $33.2M -63.1% $90.0M -28.4% $125.7M -39.0% $206.0M
Other Noncurrent Liabilities $165.2M 16.7% $141.5M -10.6% $158.3M -6.4% $169.2M -50.5% $341.7M
Total Liabilities $2.9B 12.4% $2.6B -4.8% $2.7B -2.0% $2.8B 7.4% $2.6B
Equity
Common Stock $741.0K 0.4% $738.0K 0.7% $733.0K 0.7% $728.0K 0.4% $725.0K
Additional Paid In Capital $1.2B 4.7% $1.1B 5.9% $1.1B 5.3% $1.0B 6.6% $952.9M
Retained Earnings $3.0B 5.6% $2.8B 12.9% $2.5B 8.8% $2.3B 17.8% $2.0B
Treasury Stock $1.4B 13.5% $1.2B 15.9% $1.0B 27.8% $808.5M 80.1% $449.0M
Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income $874.0K 101.0% $-85.4M -464.0% $-15.1M 76.7% $-65.1M -18.9% $-54.8M
Other Equity $-202.1M 0.0% $-202.1M 0.0% $-202.1M 0.0% $-202.1M 0.0% $-202.1M
Total Stockholders Equity $2.6B 5.5% $2.5B 6.6% $2.3B 3.7% $2.3B 2.0% $2.2B
Noncontrolling Interest $5.9M 85.8% $3.2M 12.3% $2.8M 50.4% $1.9M 498.7% $313.0K
Temporary Equity and Other $742.0K $0 -100.0% $6.5M -94.1% $110.5M 90.3% $58.0M
Total Liabilitiesand Equity $5.6B 9.1% $5.1B 0.3% $5.1B -1.5% $5.2B 6.0% $4.9B

Key Ratios

Margins, returns, liquidity, leverage, efficiency

Computed at import · 5 years
Ratio 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
Profitability
Gross margin — — — — —
Operating margin — — — — —
Net margin — — — — —
FCF margin — — — — —
Growth
Revenue CAGR (3y) — — — — —
Returns
ROE — — — — —
ROA — — — — —
ROIC — — — — —
Liquidity
Current ratio 2.03x 1.97x 2.27x 2.20x 1.60x
Quick ratio 0.78x 0.86x 0.84x 0.66x 0.60x
Leverage
D/E 1.11x 1.05x 1.17x 1.24x 1.18x
Interest coverage — — — — —
Efficiency
Asset turnover — — — — —
Cash conversion cycle — — — — —

Valuation

Price against fundamentals

FY2025 fundamentals · no price

No price data cached, so there is nothing to multiply. Load prices from the Stock Data tab and this panel reprices itself.

Notes

Your annotations

Not watched
Saving notes adds GNRC to your watchlist.